top of page
Search
Writer's pictureAspirasi SJB

QUIET

[QUIET]

By: Ezeano Lfunanya Georgia (2020)


I’m not dumb, just quiet 

I crave for space and attention of few

Fruits of fortitude I pluck from the three called SOLITUDE

Refilling my schooner of vim


Words are like bullets

Once released; can’t be retrieved

So I will rather listen, then talk when need be

Make here less noisy; keep the excess information

I won’t need it, I Promise



I will take the call when opportunity is calling

Thus and so; text and wait for my reply

I have said a thousand words to you

Though my lips may never move

Where? In my HEAD


I will party, shout and dance when the venue is my HEAD

Conversing with myself  thus my kitty as a witness

Call me a daydreamer, an observer

I’m not dumb, just quiet.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page